End User Subsidies Lab Webinar: How IDCOL addressed affordability

Home >> Events >> End User Subsidies Lab Webinar: How IDCOL addressed affordability
Oct 25, 15:00

End User Subsidies Lab Webinar: How IDCOL addressed affordability

This webinar focuses on how Bangladesh’s IDCOL solar home system program addressed the affordability challenge, through a combination of grants and consumer financing. Whilst the overall design of the IDCOL program is well-known, the mechanisms through which it addressed affordability are less well understood. The webinar will provide stakeholders with the opportunity to explore this element of the IDCOL program design in detail, with a focus on identifying transferable lessons that are relevant for end user subsidy design in other countries and contexts. Register here.

When: Monday, 25 October at 9am EST / 3pm CET / 4pm EAT / 7pm Bangladesh

Share

GOGLA Newsletter