Webinar to introduce the Global Off-Grid Solar Market Data Collection H1 2018

Home >> Events >> Webinar to introduce the Global Off-Grid Solar Market Data Collection H1 2018
Jun 27, 15:00 to 16:00

Webinar to introduce the Global Off-Grid Solar Market Data Collection H1 2018

The Global Off-Grid Solar Market Report data collection process for the period January-June 2018, jointly conducted by GOGLA and IFC, with the assistance of Berenschot, will be open from 4 July to 19 July 2018. This data collection process is open to GOGLA members and Lighting Global associates who manufacture and/or distribute pico-solar products and solar home systems.
 
We improve our data collection/reporting with every new round, to make sure it remains valuable for the industry and its stakeholders. This round we focused on improving the way we gather and report sales of systems sold through the Pay-as-you-go (PAYG) business model as well as adding new impact figures calculation.

We are hosting a webinar to introduce the data collection process and the online platform, and we strongly encourage you to attend it even if you participated in the last rounds, given that some changes have been made in the company reporting structure. The webinar will be held on Wednesday, June 27th at 3PM CET (4PM EAT, 6.30PM IST, 9AM EST). Please register at https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4149641936861273347, and you will receive a confirmation email containing the information you need to join the webinar.

Eligible companies have been sent pre-invitations earlier this week. In case you have questions about the data collection process or you haven’t been contacted although selling eligible products, please do not hesitate to contact Silvia Francioso (s.francioso@gogla.org).

Share

GOGLA Newsletter